Home Squadron HQ History Association Charities Links Contact Site Map emptydddd

8 Squadron Association Committee

24 August 2012

A meeting to handover the Association Chairman, Secretary and Treasurer posts took place on No. 8 Squadron today.  The incoming Chairman, Tim Almond, congratulated the outgoing Chairman, Phil Burton and the Secretary/Treasurer, Martin Hunter, for their efforts developing and guiding the Squadron Association over the last 16 years.  The Association is in a great and healthy position because of them.  He also expressed his excitement going forward as we approach the Squadron centenary.  The Squadron also thanked the outgoing Chairman and Secretary/Treasurer for their tireless efforts over the years and looking forward to working with the new Committee.

The New Committee

OC 8 Squadron:
Squadron Liaison:
Air Marshal G A Robertson CBE BA FRSA RAF (Retd)
Mr Tim Almond
Wing Commander P Moss BEng(Hons) RAF
Mr Nick Byatt
Mr Martin Kidson
Flight Lieutenant A Brown RAF
Left to right, incoming Chairman Tim Almond, incoming Secretary Nick Byatt,
outgoing Chairman Phil Burton and outgoing Secretary/Treasurer Martin Hunter